Nobel Prize Week: Physics Nobel Prize for the Higgs Boson!

This is this time of the year again when Nobel prize winners are announced. As expected, the physics one goes for the Higgs boson following the experimental confirmation by CERN. More precisely the Prize is given to Englert and Higgs.

Note added: Physical Review Letters announced that the 1964 articles from the nobel winners are now available for free…Physics Letters B did something similar regarding the experimental papers from ATLAS and CMS during the summer of 2012. So all in all, the four key papers pertaining to then Higgs boson (at least for now) are available for anyone with internet access to consult!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.